Why are we here?

The Office of Research and Evaluation coordinates the district, state and college readiness testing, manages local and state accountability measures, conducts research and evaluation studies and processes requests to do research within the district.


Mission

Our mission is to serve the SUHSD community by collaboratively developing information systems and assessment protocols that inform better decisions in order to enhance student and staff learning and overall flourishing.


Essential Question

How might we lead SUHSD in continuous improvement through developing ever more efficient systems, gathering and analyzing data, and making better informed decisions?

 


Research and Evaluation Team

Dr. Daniel Winters
Chief of System Improvement and Innovation
Email: Daniel.Winters@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 796-7600
Fax: (619) 425-8421


Gilda Aguirre
Senior Executive Assistant
Email: gilda.aguirre@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 796-7606


Angie Rojas
Office Assistant II/ Warehouse Delivery Worker II
Email: angelita.rojas@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 796-7602


Maria Ocampo
Educational Research Specialist
Email: maria.ocampo@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 796-7603


Florence Obedoza
Senior Assessment Technician
Email: florence.obedoza@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 796-7609


Chris Alcaraz 
Data Visualization Analyst
Email: chris.alcaraz@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 600-3369


Enrique Campos 
Data Visualization Analyst
Email: enrique.campos@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 600-3371


Mitzie Murillo
Senior Assessment Technician
Email: mitzie.murillo@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 796-7611


Sandra Marquez
Assessment Technician
Email: sandra.marquez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 796-7613


Michelle Guerrero
Assessment Technician
Email: michelle.guerrero@sweetwaterschools.org 
Phone: (619) 796-7605